2018 Our Special Retreats and Events
Dr. David Frawley (Acharya Vamadeva) and Yogini Shambhavi Devi

Take transformative programs and have a personal interaction with Dr. David Frawley (Pandit Vamadeva Shastri), one of the most celebrated Vedic teachers of our times, and Yogini Shambhavi Devi, one of India’s foremost teachers of Shakti Sadhana from the Himalayas.

Dr. Frawley D. Litt. is regarded as perhaps the most respected western teacher of Yoga, Ayurveda, and Vedic Studies in India and the world today. He has received several important honors from India, including the prestigious Padma Bhushan award from the President of India and the National Eminence Award from the South Indian Education Society (SIES).

Yogini Shambhavi Devi is a highly respected Shakti guru in India with many students and devotees throughout the world. She guides students in deeper Yoga, mantra and meditation practices. She offers astrological and spiritual consultations covering all aspects of life.

Please note our Facebook pages for more information on programs, as well as for shorter events not listed below (including Vamadeva and Shambhavi’s other India based programs).


4th Asian Yoga Therapy Conference 2019


Vamadeva (Dr. Frawley) will be a keynote speaker on Yoga and Ayurveda and the Mind.


4th International Conference of the Asian Yoga Therapy Association (AYTA), September 7-8, 2019, Prama Resort, Bali, Indonesia


This conference is aimed to discuss and deliberate the role of Yoga Therapy in the field of medical science. The world’s leading Yoga Masters and researchers from various countries are dedicated to share their professional experience on Yoga Therapy in relation to medical science. In this International Yoga Therapy Conference, Yoga therapy in terms of neuroscience, sports medicine, and regimen for selective common ailments will be highlighted.


Yoga Therapy as a holistic approach is to empower individuals to progress toward improved health and well-being through the application of the customized Yoga regimen according to individual needs. In this conference, evidence-based research and practices developed over decades will give you a closer look at what Yoga Therapy is. This conference will give you:
• A profound knowledge in therapeutic practice, effects and benefits of Yoga
• A vision of Yoga Therapy for now and future
• A well-versed Yoga Therapy regimen for specific ailments
• A holistic health recommendation for an individual life style
• Conversion of Yoga therapy and medical science



National Ayurvedic Medical Association (NAMA)

Join Us For Our 15th Annual Conference!

April 26-28, 2019 at 1440 Multiversity in Scotts Valley, California

Each year our board, committee, staff, and volunteers work diligently to bring an annual event that delivers an abundance of valuable tools and education to NAMA members and the community at large. Last year’s event was a significant achievement, with the highest number of attendees to date. Join us in 2019 for an event brimming with educational experiences and community spirit in a retreat-like setting among the redwoods.

Theme will be Ayurveda and the Mind, Ayurvedic Psychology and with reference to Yoga, Vedanta and Vedic Astrology.

Dr. David Frawley will be one of the main keynote speakers. Yogini Shambhavi will speak on Shakti and Vedic astrology. Dr. Vasant Lad and Dr. Suhas Kshirsagar will be keynote speakers as well.


For affiliated schools offering our courses in different classroom settings, including  in different countries and languages.

Yoga on Main – Ed Zadlo

Ayurveda and Yoga Trainings: Certification and Teacher Trainings Hatha Yoga, Ayurveda and Integral Ayurveda/ Yoga therapy. Includes classroom courses and training based upon Vamadeva’s Ayurvedic Healing Course and other teachings. Directed by Ed Zadlo, who has studied with Vamadeva for more than twenty-five years and is one of our Yogacharyas. Regular classes.

Yoga of Recovery Program – Sivananda Ashram


Yoga & Ayurveda Certificate Course, 10-day Training Certification – David Frawley course material – AIVS/Sivananda certification
The certification is provided jointly by Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Centers/ OR Integral Yoga Institute and AIVS (Dr. David Frawley), giving it special value and worldwide recognition.Taught by Durga Leela and Swami Sitaramananda in classroom instruction in beautiful ashram settings. It has been going on over the last three years.

At the Core – Canada

Ayurvedic Classroom Training in Canada using our Ayurvedic Healing course material as part of a longer program of instruction and classroom training in the Toronto area, for those who want hands-on instruction and personal guidance. The training is part of a Yoga and Ayurveda school and treatment center run by Yogesh (Greg) and Shankari (Jackie Van Acker), who are among our most advanced students. Also offer Vedic astrology consultations and classes. Regular programs.

Lubrano, Dr. Arcangelo – Spanish Ayurvedic Healing Course

Spanish version of our Ayurvedic Healing distance learning program for those who want to take the course in Spanish. In addition, advanced Ayurvedic training in Spanish, offered in Spain and Latin America with Dr. Arcangelo Lubrano, who is a trained psychiatrist as well as an Ayurvedic practitioner and student of Vamadeva and Atreya Smith.

With the Chopra Center, Primordial Sound Teacher Training

We are continuing our work with the Chopra Center in terms of the Primordial Sound Advanced Mantra and Meditation Teacher training and its new on-line program through 2018. We have been working with the Chopra Center since their opening twenty years ago and will continue regular webinars with them throughout the year.




2019 India  Sacred Yoga Journey February 21 -March 6. Madhya Pradesh and the heartland of India, ending up on the Ganga above Rishikesh – Madhya Pradesh- Indore-Mandu-Maheshwar-Omkareshwar-Ujjain- Himalayas -Rishikesh-Glass House on the Ganga.

Learning and Experiencing the Vedic Wisdom with Dr. David Frawley and Yogini Shambhavi.

Omkareshwara on the Narmada River is one of the twelve famous Jyotir Lingas dedicated to Lord Shiva, where Adi Shankar studied with his guru and did his main writings and commentaries.

Mahakal in Ujjain is the another famous Jyotir Linga famous for its connection with Jyotish or Vedic astrology. Mahakal is the time form of Lord Shiva. All Jyotish astronomical calculations were traditionally centered in Ujjaind, also called Avantika. That is why we are emphasizing Jyotish in this event.

In addition the program corresponds to the later phase of the famous Kumbha Mela Jan. 15-March 4 at the Ganga in Allahabad. We will celebrate March 4, which is Shiva Ratri, at the Glass House above  Rishikesh with our own private beach on the Ganga to experience this sacred event.

2018/2019 Kauai Ayurveda Yoga Shakti Program, December 28 to January 5, 2019.

Experiential Lifestyle Ayurvedic Wisdom for Mind-Body-Spirit Rejuvenation with Dr. David Frawley and Yogini Shambhavi in Kauai, Hawaii USA.

Copyright © American Institute of Vedic Studies | All Rights Reserved