American Institute
of Vedic Studies Programs & Retreats

Discover the wisdom of the ancient Vedic teachings by embarking on our next retreat or joining a special program.

UPCOMING RETREATS AND PROGRAM

Live Interaction with Dr. David Frawley & Yogini Shambhavi

Yogini Shambhavi and Vamadeva Shastri conduct special Yoga Shakti Programs worldwide, where they draw the student into deeper Vedic and Yogic knowledge and experience.

These unique programs immerse students in sacred rituals and Shakti Mantras, Bhakti Yoga, Vedanta, Ayurveda, Vedic Astrology, and meditative Yoga Asana.

The experiential programs and Yoga Shakti retreats are held in different places of profound natural beauty and spiritual power worldwide, especially India. 

These are hosted along with associated Yoga and Vedic groups, under the guidance of Shambhavi and Vamadeva. 

Dr. David Frawley in the Mountains around Santa Fe

STARTING SOON

Ayurvedic Healing for the Challenges of the Digital Age

Sun Jan 21, 2023 · Webinar with Dr. David Frawley

HST 8-10am | PST 10-Noon | MST 11am-1pm | CST 12-2pm | EST 1-3pm | GMT 6-8pm | CET 7-9pm | IST 11:30-1:30am

Price: Approx $50 USD · $68 CND

Join us for an enlightening online event with Dr. David Frawley, renowned Ayurvedic expert. Discover the secrets of Ayurvedic healing and learn how to balance your body and mind in the fast-paced technology era.

AYURVEDIC HEALING AND OUR CRISIS IN CONSCIOUSNESS

Today we are spending large amounts of time daily in front of computer screens, cell phones, other electrical items and overall in an electrified urban environment. In the process we are exposing ourselves to powerful artificial electrical energies on many levels. This may be a necessary hazard in our information technology era. But it can have significant physical and psychological side-effects.

How do we compensate for these higher tech electrical energies that can disturb our nervous systems as well as our mind and emotions? Here Ayurveda has much to offer. Ayurveda helps protect our bodily energies through right care of the body and appropriate daily life style, balancing our doshas of Vata, Pitta and Kapha, and improving vitality and immunity.

Gain valuable insights and practical tips to guide your life.

JOIN US LIVE AND ASK YOUR QUESTIONS!

Includes live online session with Dr. David Frawely + video recording of the session.

TOPICS INCLUDE

  • How to Protect Your Mind and Nervous System in our Electrified World
  • How to Increase Your Prana in our Devitalized Environment
  • Right Lifestyle to connect to nature and your inner nature
  • Sustaining Physical and Psychological Immunity
  • How to Sustain Harmonious Relationships and Right Communication
  • Moving Beyond Artificial Intelligence to a higher Self-awareness
  • Using Herbs, Aromas, Sensory Therapies, Pranayama, Mantra and Meditation
  • Accessing Vedic Wisdom

OUR NEXT EVENT

Yogic Relationships
with Yogini Shambhavi & Dr. David Frawley

April 26-28, 2024 in Vienna, Austria

Spiritualizing with Mantra, Tantra, Ayurveda & Jyotisha

When You Love You Live Powerfully!
The Yogi/ni is ever mindful of witnessing love in the presence of every moment with a deep reverence of divinity.

Date:

April 26-28, 2024

Fri: 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Sat, Sun: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm

Location:

Vienna, Austria

Friday:

Harmonizing Agni & Soma in Tantra and Mantra

Saturday, Sunday:

Mantra Yoga: Power to Heal – Harmonize – Energize

Tantra Yoga: Harmonizing Our Senses & Sensual Nature

Ayurveda: Prana Shakti the Life Force

Secrets of the Moon & Mind in Vedic Astrology

Understanding Gratitude & Graciousness

Ritualizing Our Lives with Sacred Practices

Price

Fri: Euro 120,- / USD 130,-

Sat, Sun:
Euro 368,- / USD 399,-

Fri, Sat, Sun:
Euro 458,- / USD 495,-

Registration

Please contact Martina: [email protected]

NEW PROGRAMS COMING SOON

We will soon be announcing details for 2024 Programs.
Check back for spring dates in Europe.
India November 2024.
Île d’Orléans Quebec Canada Sept 2025.

UPCOMING EVENT

Secrets of Mantra Yoga Sadhana with Dr. David Frawley & Yogini Shambhavi

May 24-26, 2024 Mantra Retreat in London, ON Canada

Study Mantra Yoga live with renowned Mantra experts on the subtle aspects of Primordial Sound in Yoga, Ayurveda, Jyotish and Shakti Sadhana. Includes 12 hours of live Teachings with Dr. David Frawley and Yogini Shambhavi.

Experience an enchanting weekend of self-discovery and transformation through Mantra Sadhana.

This captivating event will inspire and uplift your mind, body, and soul through the power of sound and the ancient Vedic wisdom of Yoga, Ayurveda, Jyotisha and Shakti Sadhana.

EARN A 50 HOUR CERTIFICATE OF MANTRA YOGA STUDY FROM THE AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF VEDIC STUDIES

Sign up for Information about Retreats & Programs

Since 2007 we have done over a hundred retreats, mainly in India but also in USA, Hawaii, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, and many countries in Europe.

Retreat/Event

Information

Layer 1
Unlock Vedic Wisdom

join our mailing list to learn about new events, articles and courses